Please consider registering

sp_LogInOut Log In sp_Registration Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Route 66 in 2017
No permission to create posts
December 26, 2016
11:44 pm
Steve Bellamy
Cardiff, Wales, UK
Admin
Forum Posts: 212
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

So who's planning on taking a trip in 2017?

What time of year are you going and why?

Drove Route 66 in August 2007 - hope to do it again one day in the not too distant future.

December 28, 2016
9:56 pm
Ain626
Members
Forum Posts: 11

I've just stumbled across this forum in the process of looking into possibly driving route 66 in August 2017.

Why August? Both my husband and I are not working in August. I'm a teacher, so it's the summer holidays, and he's just had it approved that he can have August as a month of unpaid leave. We're definitely looking at doing some travelling in August, and route 66 is something I've wanted to do for a long time.

Most definitely only at the 'possibly maybe' stage - nothing is booked at all. Looking for ideas and inspiration at the min. It might not even end up being route 66 that we end up doing, but it's definitely one of the options we're looking at.

Trying to investigate the average costs of our different possibilities of a summer trip is one of our main starting points.